Skip to content

List Of Courses Offered In Nnamdi Azikwe University(UNIZIK)

  • by
  • May 25, 2022May 25, 2022

List Of Courses Offered In Nnamdi Azikwe University(UNIZIK)| Do you want to apply for admission into Nnamdi Azikwe University? This article would provide a complete list of all the courses offered at Nnamdi University. It is important for anyone who wants to apply for admission into the Nnamdi Azikwe University to know all the accredited courses offered in the institution.

Complete List Of Courses Offered In UNIZIK

Nnamdi Azikiwe University has fourteen(14) faculties and we would outline the various faculties and list the departments under each faculty.

Faculty Of Arts

The Faculty of Arts at the Nnamdi Azikwe University has the following degree programmes under them:

  • Igbo African and Asian Studies
  • English Language and Literature
  • Fine and Applied Arts
  • History and International Studies
  • Linguistics
  • Music
  • Modern European Languages
  • Philosophy
  • Religion and Human Relations
  • Theatre and Film Studies

Faculty Of Agriculture

The Faculty of Agriculture comprises of the following departments:

  • Agricultural Economics and Extension
  • Animal Science and Technology
  • Crop Science and Horticulture
  • Fisheries and Aquaculture
  • Food Science and Technology
  • Forestry and Wildlife Management
  • Soil Science and Land Resources Management

Faculty Of Basic Medical Sciences

The Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences comprises the following departments;

  • Anatomy
  • Human Biochemistry
  • Human Physiology

Faculty Of Biosciences

The Faculty of Biosciences comprises of the following departments:

  • Applied Microbiology & Brewing
  • Biochemistry
  • Parasitology & Entomology

Faculty Of Education

The Faculty of Education at the Nnamdi Azikwe University comprises the following departments:

  • Adult and Continuing Education
  • Education Management and Policy
  • Early Childhood and Primary Education
  • Educational foundation
  • Guidance and counseling
  • Human Kinetics and Health Education
  • Library and information science
  • Science education
  • Technology and Vocational Education

Faculty Of Engineering

The Faculty of Engineering at the Nnamdi Azikwe University comprises the following departments:

  • Agriculture /Bioresources Engineering
  • Civil Engineering
  • Chemical Engineering
  • Electrical Engineering
  • Electronics/Computer Engineering
  • Industrial/Production Engineering
  • Metallurgical/Material Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Polymer/Textile Engineering

Faculty Of Environmental Science

The Faculty of Environmental Science at the Nnamdi Azikwe University comprises the following departments:

  • Architecture
  • Building
  • Environmental Management
  • Estate Management
  • Fine and Applied Arts
  • Geography and Meteorology

Faculty Of Health Sciences & Technology

The Faculty of Health Sciences & Technology comprises the following departments:

  • Medical Lab Science
  • Nursing science
  • Environmental Health Science
  • Radiography
  • Medical Rehabilitation

Faculty Of Law

The only department under the Faculty of Law is Law and there are no other departments under the faculty.

Faculty Of Management Sciences

The Faculty Of Management Sciences has the following departments under them:

  • Accountancy/Accounting
  • Banking & Finance
  • Business Administration
  • Cooperative Economics & Management
  • Marketing
  • Public Administration
  • Entrepreneurship

Faculty Of Medicine

This Faculty comprises the following departments:

  • Paediatrics
  • Obstetrics and Gynaecology
  • Ophthalmology
  • Radiology
  • Anaesthesiology
  • Mental Health
  • Community Medicine
  • Internal Medicine
  • Surgery

Faculty Of Pharmaceutical Sciences

The Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences comprises the following departments:

  • Clinical Pharmacy and Pharmacy Management
  • Pharmaceutical & Medicinal Chemistry
  • Pharmaceutical Microbiology and Biotechnology
  • Pharmaceutics & Pharmaceutical Technology
  • Pharmacology and Toxicology
  • Pharmacognosy and Traditional Medicine
  • Forensic Science

Faculty Of Physical Sciences

The Faculty of Physical Sciences comprises the following departments:

  • Computer Science
  • Geological Sciences
  • Applied Geophysics
  • Industrial Chemistry
  • Industrial Physics
  • Mathematics
  • Statistics

Faculty Of Social Sciences

The Faculty Of Social Sciences comprises the following departments:

  • Economics
  • Mass Communication
  • Political Science
  • Psychology
  • Sociology and Anthropology

Accreditation is done frequently and it is important to know the updated list of courses offered at the Nnamdi Azikwe University[UNIZIK]. Drop your comments below if you have any questions also share this article with those who might be interested.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.