List Of Courses Offered In BSU|Check Benue State University Courses

  • by

List Of Courses Offered In BSU| Check Benue State University Courses| If you want to apply for admission into the Benue state University, then it is important that you take note of the various courses available in the institution.

Benue State University is a Benue state-owned institution that was established in the year 1992 and was established to augment the specialized offerings of the University of Agriculture. Benue State University is an accredited state university and it has several departments which we would outline in this article.

List Of Courses Offered In Benue State University

The Benue state University has eight(8) faculties and each of them has various accredited departments under them and we would outline them below.

Faculty Of Education

The faculty of Education comprises of four(4) departments namely:

  • Vocational and Technical Education
  • Curriculum and Teaching
  • Education Foundation
  • Human Kinetics and Health Education
Faculty Of Arts

This faculty comprises of six(6) departments namely:

  • English
  • History
  • Linguistic /Languages
  • Religion and Cultural Studies
  • Philosophy
  • Theatre Arts
Faculty Of Clinical Sciences

The faculty of Clinical Sciences comprises of the following departments:

  • Medicine
  • Obstetrics / Gynaecology
  • Paediatrics
  • Surgery
  • Ophthalmology
  • Edip. & Community Health
  • Anaesthesia
  • Psychiatry
  • ENT
  • Radiology
Faculty Of BAMS

The faculty of BAMS is under the college of health sciences and it has the following departments:

  • Anatomy
  • Hematology
  • Physiology
  • Anatomic Pathology
  • Chemical Pathology
  • Microbiology & Parasitology
  • Pharmacology & Therapeutics
  • Medical Library
  • Medical and Biochemistry
  • Nursing
Faculty Of Law

The faculty of law has four(4) departments under it namely:

  • International Law and Jurisprudence
  • Commercial Law
  • Private Law
  • Public Law
Faculty Of Management Science

This faculty comprises of two(2) departments namely:

  • Accounting
  • Business Management
Faculty Of Science

The faculty of Science has four(4) departments under it namely:

  • Chemistry
  • Biology
  • Physics
  • Mathematics/Computer Science
Faculty Of Social Science

The faculty Of Social Science has five(5) departments under it namely:

  • Economics
  • Sociology
  • Mass Communication
  • Psychology
  • Political Science
Faculty Of Environmental Science

This faculty has two(2) departments under it namely:

  • Geography
  • Urban and Regional Planning

Please subscribe to our mailing list and follow our social media pages so as to be informed or updated once we publish a new article.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *