List Of Courses Offered In Afe Babalola University(ABUAD)

  • by

Do you want to apply for admission into the Afe Babalola University, AdoEkiti? This article would provide a list of the complete courses available in the school. It is important to note that candidates interested in applying for admission into ABUAD must apply for the courses outlined below.

Before we proceed, it is very important for our readers to note that this list would be updated and the number of available courses in an institution can increase or reduce and this is majorly due to NUC accreditation.

List Of Courses Offered In Afe Babalola University

Afe Babalola University has seven(7) colleges and there are various departments under the six colleges. We would outline all the colleges and their various departments below.

1. College Of Sciences(4 years)

The college of sciences is made up of ten(12) departments namely:

  • Department of Biotechnology
  • Department of Industrial Chemistry
  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Computer Science
  • Department of Geology
  • Department of Physics & Electronics
  • Department of Human Biology
  • Department of Petroleum Chemistry
  • Department of Microbiology
  • Department of Biochemistry
  • Department Of Architecture
  • Department of Physics

2. College Of Engineering

The programs in this college span for five(5) years and the college is made up of ten(10) departments namely:

  • Department Of Mechanical Engineering
  • Department Of Mechatronic Engineering
  • Department Of Electrical/ Electronic Engineering
  • Department Of Petroleum Engineering
  • Department Of Civil Engineering
  • Department Of Chemical Engineering
  • Department Of Computer Engineering
  • Department Of Agricultural Engineering
  • Department Of Biomedical Engineering
  • Department Of Aeronautical and Astronautical Engineering

3. College Of Medicine & Health Sciences

The college of Medicine & Health Sciences is further subdivided into three namely:

  • Intercalated Degree/Medicine & Surgery(MBBS)
  • Basic Applied Medical Sciences
  • Basic Medical Sciences

Intercalated Degree/Medicine& Surgery(MBBS)

This program is a 7-year program instead of the typical 6 years program offered by other tertiary institutions in Nigeria. The extra one year is for the students to obtain a bachelor’s degree in any of the following disciplines: Human Anatomy, Human Physiology, Biochemistry, and Pharmacology.

Basic Applied Medical Sciences

Basic Applied Medical Sciences comprises of five(5) departments namely:

  • Department Of Nursing Sciences
  • Department Of Medical Laboratory Science
  • Department Of Pharmacy   
  • Department Of Dentistry    
  • Department Of Optometry 

Basic Medical Sciences

Basic Medical Sciences comprises of five(5) departments namely:

  • Department of Human Anatomy
  • Department of Human Physiology
  • Department of Human Nurtition & Dietetics
  • Department of Pharmacology & Therapeutics
  • Department Of Public Heatlh

4. College Of Law

The college of law has only one program under it named law and it is a five(5) year program.

ABUAD PostUtme/DE Form Is Out

5. College Of Social & Management Sciences

This college has twelve(12) departments under it and the duration for all of them is four(4) years. The departments under this college include:

  • Department Of Economics
  • Department Of Accounting
  • Department Of Banking & Finance
  • Department Of Business Administration
  • Department Of Tourism & Events Management.
  • Department Of Political Science
  • Department Of International Relations & Diplomacy
  • Department Of Peace & Conflict Studies
  • Department Of Intelligence & Security Studies
  • Department Of Social Justice
  • Department Of Communication & Media Studies
  • Department Of Sociology

6. College Of Arts & Humanities

This college has only two departments under it and they are both 4 years courses. The departments under this college include:

  • Department of Performing Arts
  • Department of English

7. College Of Agriculture

This college has five(5) degree programs under it and they are all five-year courses. The programmes under this department include:

  • Department Of Animal Science
  • Department Of Agricultural Economics
  • Department Of Extension Education
  • Department Of Crop Science
  • Department Of Soil Science

We urge those applying for admission into Afe Babalola University to ensure that the programmes they have in mind to apply for is on the list also, drop your comments below if you have any questions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *